March 7

March 2022 Composition Project

Summary

For this project I took the song Riptide by Vance Joy and added my own original verse.

Song Used As Template

Exemplary Work

Going Spaceward was a big inspiration for this project of mine. This video in particular is one of my favorite videos and I love his style of taking a song and using the lyrics in different and interesting ways. It was a fantastic way to practice my writing skills!

Production

What I Learned & Problems I Solved

I used new lyric-writing software where I could add chords to my lyrics as I write it. I had to get used to all of the little nuances that come with learning something new. I also spent a long time listening to songs in similar styles and seeing different alternative versions of songs.


Posted March 7, 2022 by feasterje in category Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*