May 14

Session #6 Production Project

SUMMARY

Role: Harmony

Intention (SMART Goal)

By March 6th, as part of a solo project, I will have developed lyrics matching the harmonies for my song.

PRE-PRODUCTION – INQUIRY

Leader(s) in the Field / Exemplary Work(s)

Eric Clapton and friends on Derek And The Dominos’ “Layla”: “It still knocks me out every time”

Eric Clapton is basically the only guitar player who influenced me – even though I don’t sound like him. There was a basic simplicity to his playing, his style, his vibe and his sound. He took a Gibson guitar and plugged it into a Marshall, and that was it. The basics. The blues. His solos were melodic and memorable – and that’s what guitar solos should be, part of the song. I could hum them to you if I wanted.

Training Source(s)

Project Timeline

  1. Develop ideas / Brainstorm
  2. Research lyric writing ideas
  3. Spend a few days just playing the guitar and trying to write down some lyrics
  4. Establish a theme for my song, what is it about?
  5. Learn song structure and implement it into my song
  6. Study rhyming schemes and how to rhyme in different ways
  7. Try and tell a story with my lyrics
  8. Establish a melody that goes with the guitar part
  9. Practice and memorize
  10. Practice even more.

POST-PRODUCTION – REFLECTION

21st Century Skills

Ways of Thinking (Creativity, Innovation, Critical Thinking, Problem Solving)

Ways of Working (Communication & Collaboration)

Tools for Working (Info & Media Literacy)

Ways of Living in the World (Life & Career)

Reactions to the Final Version

Self-Evaluation of Final Version

What I Learned and Problems I Solved

Grammar and Spelling

Editor


Posted May 14, 2020 by feasterje in category Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*